My Bucket List for Summer 2016

After casting my mind back to the application process for the CEP in my last post, I thought it was time to look ahead to some of the things I want to do this summer. As my excitement has grown over these last few months, I’ve been doing more research into things I want to do with my time in America, and have accumulated everything into a bucket list. I’m pretty sure that I won’t get a lot of these things crossed off, as I’ll be in a full-time job after all, but I think it’s better to go out there with some things in mind. No doubt that this list will just keep expanding as I find more things that I want to do!

So in no particular order, this is how my bucket list looks so far:

  1. Get a photo with every park icon – the Cinderella Castle at Magic Kingdom, the Golf Ball at Epcot, the Tree of Life at Animal Kingdom and the Tower of Terror at Hollywood Studios.
  2. Go park hopping.
  3. Visit all four parks in one day.
  4. Get a photo with every Disney princess.
  5. Fill an autograph book.
  6. Collect as many badges and pins as possible.
  7. Be at Magic Kingdom when it opens.
  8. Be at Magic Kingdom when it closes.
  9. Watch Wishes and Fantasmic! as many times as possible.
  10. Watch Wishes from the Polynesian beach.
  11. Eat at the Polynesian.
  12. Watch the new Rivers of Light show at Animal Kingdom.
  13. Watch IllumiNations at Epcot.
  14. Eat my way around the world at the World Showcase in Epcot.
  15. Have my name embroidered onto a pair of ears.
  16. Get a photo with Minnie and Mickey when I graduate.
  17. Participate in the VoluntEARS scheme.
  18. Go to Mickey’s Retreat.
  19. Go to Disney Springs.
  20. Go to Disney’s BoardWalk.
  21. Watch a movie in the outdoor theatre.
  22. Go on a cast member tour.
  23. Go shopping in the Florida Mall.
  24. Eat at iHop as much as possible.
  25. Have pancakes at Chef Mickey’s.
  26. Have a character breakfast.
  27. Eat at the Be Our Guest restaurant.
  28. Eat the ‘Kitchen Sink.’
  29. Have a cheesecake at the Cheesecake Factory.
  30. Eat at the Rainforest Cafe.
  31. Go to the beach.
  32. Visit Miami.
  33. Visit the Wynwood Walls in Miami.
  34. Go to the Kennedy Space Centre.
  35. Watch a live American sports game.
  36. Go to Harry Potter World at Universal.
  37. Go to the Everglades.
4 thoughts on “My Bucket List for Summer 2016

  1. This is so cool! And such a long list! I think it’s most exciting when you have a long list rather than a very short list! I hope you complete and achieve everything you want to this summer 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi! Thanks for your comment! I didn’t realise how long the list was until I published it, hahahaha 🙈 I’m hoping that I can get a decent chunk of it done! I’m thinking that I’ll do an update half way through my program on how much I’ve completed, so watch this space! ☺️

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

