I’m Almost There – 1 Day To Go!

 

So today is my last day in the UK until the first of September. I can’t believe how quickly everything has come around! It feels like yesterday that I was jumping up and down with my housemate after I received the news that I had been accepted. This trip has been on my mind for months and months, yet I still can’t quite believe that I’m going.

The nerves are definitely beginning to sink in now. I’ve never travelled by myself before, so I’m a bit worried about navigating through airports alone and trying to get to my hotel. Fingers crossed everything goes well! I think I’ll finally be able to relax when everything has gone according to plan and I’ve settled into my apartment.

The last 5 days have been rammed with making preparations for tomorrow. I’ve finalised my travel insurance, made a reservation at Disney’s All Star Movies Resort for tomorrow night, converted my pounds into dollars, got a cash card, printed my documents and have done some shopping, as well as saying goodbye to a few friends.

Despite all those preparations, I’ve still had to spend today getting things ready for tomorrow. Pretty last minute, I know! The main thing that I’ve had to do today is packing. I’ve been gathering things together, ready to pack everything properly into my suitcase. I’m really trying not to overpack as I want to leave plenty of room for souvenirs!

Here’s what’s on my list at the moment. Hopefully I haven’t forgotten anything!

My Packing List

Clothes 

  • Tops
  • Shorts
  • Dresses
  • Playsuit
  • Underwear
  • Bikinis
  • PJs
  • Business Wear
  • Sandals
  • Flip Flops
  • Converse
  • Socks
  • Smart Shoes
  • Bumbag
  • Rucksack

Electronics

  • Adapters
  • Laptop
  • Laptop Charger
  • Laptop Case
  • Phone
  • Phone Charger
  • Camera
  • Camera Charger
  • Camera Case
  • Kindle
  • Kindle Charger
  • Earphones
  • Portable Charger

Housing Stuff

  • Tea Towel
  • Tupperware
  • Duvet Covers
  • Pillow Cases
  • Towels
  • Beach Towel

Toiletries

  • Toothbrush
  • Toothpaste
  • Deodorant
  • Suncream
  • Aftersun
  • Sanitary Products
  • First Aid Kit  (plasters, savlon, bonjela, hand cream, antihistamine, tissues, wipes, neurofen, nail scissors, nail files)
  • Nail Varnish
  • Nail Varnish Remover
  • Shampoo
  • Conditioner
  • Body Scrub
  • Razors
  • Shower Cap
  • Makeup
  • Makeup Wipes

Documents 

  • Travel Organiser
  • Passport and copy
  • Original DS-2019 Form and copy
  • Flight Information
  • Proof of Payment for the Assessment Fee
  • Proof of Disney Medical Insurance
  • Proof of Travel Insurance
  • Disney Offer Letter
  • Disney Itinerary
  • Hotel Booking Confirmation

Other 

  • Money Card
  • Dollars
  • Sunglasses
  • Hairbands
  • Hairbrush
  • Towel Turban
  • Neck Pillow
  • Photos to decorate my room
  • Minnie Ears
  • Disney Lanyard
  • Bag for Life – to use as a washbag
Leave a Reply

