Day 68

IMG_9020

25.08.16

On our final day in New York, and Polly and I’s last day together, we spent the morning packing our suitcases properly so that they weren’t overweight. We then made our way to Pershing Square opposite Grand Central, a personal favourite of mine. Sadly we didn’t make it in time for breakfast (the waffles I’ve had there in the past were some of the best I’ve ever had), but lunch was of similar standard! After saying our goodbyes in Grand Central, I headed back to the hotel to collect my suitcases and get a flight back to Orlando. Polly was flying home from JFK later that evening.

Some of you may be aware that I was supposed to be flying back to the UK on the first of September, and not the 26th/27th. Unfortunately within my last few weeks in America I became unwell and decided that it would be best to return home. I think all the long days and late nights finally caught up with me!

 

Leave a Reply

